Crack School

Just before Pete and I went over to the USA for our offwidth tour, we teamed up with Wild Country and Hotaches to film a 6 part set of webisodes, called “Crack School.”

I all seemed like a really good idea at the start, but I have to confess on the first day when I realised I had absolutely no idea of how to present to camera, I had second thoughts. The process of learning a brand new skill on the job was actually quite stressful and I was somewhat relieved to see that the videos that came out of it didn’t show my worries too much!

It was pretty funny seeing Pete out of his depth as well for once. Most of the time I’m left floundering in his wake, but for once he had a few mumbles of “oh God, I’m not doing this right…” Unfortunately you don’t get to see the amount of times we ended up in fits of laughter as neither of us could keep a straight face whilst saying “Using fists, is something most people find quite painful….”

Below are the first 5 episodes of Crack School – for every person that emails me saying they’re just been out on The File and had an amazing time getting totally thrashed – it’s all well worth it!

One thought on “Crack School

  1. These videos are *really* good guys. Notwithstanding the presenter nervousness (hi Pete!), it’s the first set of videos I’ve seen from highly experienced crack climbers that goes into the techniques and gear in detail! well done.

Leave a Reply

